City Council

The five member City Council is elected at large. Each Council member serves a four year term. The Council is responsible for the legislative functions of the City. Its meetings are generally held the first and third Tuesdays of each month starting at 6:00 p.m. 

Elizabeth Pearson

Bob Whalen

Toni Iseman

Kelly Boyd

Steve Dicterow





(949) 497-7128

 Mayor Pro Tem
(949) 497-2407

Council Member
(949) 494-7648

Council Member
(949) 463-8089

Council Member
(949) 500-1132

Send Email to all Members

Or Click on the City Hall Connect icon to, "Ask the City Council."

Click here for the Live Streaming Video of a live meeting or past meeting, including the current agenda and staff reports.

To secure more input regarding issues of community interest and concern, the City Council has created the following commissions, boards, and committees:

  • Arts Commission
  • Board of Adjustment/Design Review Board
  • Personnel Board
  • Planning Commission 
  • Heritage Committee
  • HIV Advisory Committee
  • Housing and Human Services Committee
  • Environmental Sustainability Committee
  • Emergency/Disaster Preparedness Committee 
  • Parking/Traffic/Circulation Committee
  • Recreation Committee
City Hall Closed
11/26/2014  Reminder that City Hall will be closed on Thursday, November 27 for the Thanksgiving Day holiday, as well as, on Friday, November 28.

Winter Quarter 2015 Registration Activities
11/26/2014  Registration for winter quarter recreation activities begins Monday, December 1. The brochure has been mailed citywide and is now available at the Community & Susi Q Center, Community Pool and Community Services Department, as well as online. A wide variety of programs and classes are offered for all ages. Register for activities online at (click on Recreation Activities), or by mail-in or drop-off to the Community Services Department at 515 Forest Avenue.

Utility Undergrounding Big Bend
11/26/2014  Southern California Edison plans to begin construction of underground utilities along Laguna Canyon Road through the Big Bend area in January. The first phase of the work will involve construction of underground conduit and vaults. Following that work, the underground utilities will be installed and connected to the properties along Laguna Canyon Road. When that has been completed the utility poles and wires will be removed. The high voltage wires and poles that bring power into the substation on Laguna Canyon Road will remain in place.

City of Laguna Beach
505 Forest Avenue
Laguna Beach, California 92651
Phone: (949) 497-3311 Fax: (949) 497-0771